~ Books by Caimh McDonnell ~

I am immensely proud to have been invited to produce a range of
book trailers for Caimh McDonnell's incredibly funny crime capers.

Affiliate links

A Man With One Of Those Faces

The Dublin Trilogy Book 1.

The first time somebody tried to kill him was an accident.

The second time was deliberate.

Now, Paul Mulchrone finds himself on the run with nobody to turn to except a nurse who has read one-too-many crime novels and a renegade copper with a penchant for violence. Together they must solve one of the most notorious crimes in Irish history . . .

"A brilliant comedic thriller." The Irish Post

Dead Man’s Sins is a continuation of McDonnell’s critically acclaimed bestselling Dublin Trilogy and mixes high-octane thrills with a distinctly Irish wit.

Dead Man's Sins

The Dublin Trilogy, Book 5.

How far would you go to protect a dead man?

It’s the year 2000 in Dublin and, following some traumatic events, Detective Bunny McGarry is taking a well-earned break from the force.

However, just because you’re not looking for trouble doesn’t mean trouble isn’t looking for you.

Firewater Blues

The Dublin Trilogy Book 6.

It’s the year 2000 and while Bunny McGarry is theoretically on sabbatical from the police, he just can’t help sticking his nose in where it doesn’t belong.

Bunny is only trying to help a friend but it’s just a matter of time before he finds himself unwittingly involved in a major political coup.

Firewater Blues is the sixth book in McDonnell’s critically acclaimed bestselling and increasing inaccurately titled Dublin Trilogy. It mixes high-octane thrills with distinct Irish wit.

The Family Jewels

The Dublin Trilogy Book 7.

Nah Humbug!

It’s almost Christmas and Bunny McGarry is not in the festive spirit. His mood is not improved when an old friend becomes the victim of a violent assault and, for reasons he can’t understand, the police decided not to investigate.

Strap in as things are about to get seriously festive and the big fella is taking no prisoners!

The Family Jewels is book seven in the Amazon best-selling, critically acclaimed, and numerically infuriating Dublin Trilogy.

Deccie Must Die is book two in the MCM Investigations series, a spinoff from the Amazon bestselling, critically acclaimed and numerically infuriating Dublin Trilogy.

Deccie Must Die

MCM Investigations, Book 2.

Some people have no appreciation of the fundamentals of the fame game…

MCM Investigations are back! Although Brigit isn’t sure for how long. Money is tight, business is slow and her partner, Paul, has been temporarily crippled due to her attempts to be in two places at once; one place being at the bottom of a ladder. It’s therefore manna from heaven when an old friend comes to them in need of help.

"A cracking yarn, well written, with wonderful humour."
David Nichols

Other Plans

McGarry Stateside Book 4

How much trouble can you possibly get into just stopping to use a restroom?

As it turns out, an awful lot. Bunny and co are supposed to be keeping a low profile, but nature calls... and they end up in the wrong bar, surrounded by the wrong people at the wrongest of wrong times.

~ Written by C. K. McDonnell ~

Stranger Times

The Stranger Times, Book 1

There are dark forces at work in our world (and in Manchester in particular), so thank God The Stranger Times is on hand to report them . . .

When tragedy strikes in her first week on the job The Stranger Times is forced to do some serious investigating. What they discover leads to a shocking realisation: some of the stories they'd previously dismissed as nonsense are in fact terrifyingly real. Soon they come face-to-face with darker forces than they could ever have imagined.

"A Comedy Masterpiece"